

Executive Advisory Board

Agenda

Thursday, 27 January 2022 2.15 pm

Online meeting

To: Members of the Executive Advisory Board

To: Members of the LGA Executive

cc: Named officers for briefing purposes

www.local.gov.uk



Executive Advisory Board

27 January 2022

There will be a meeting of the Executive Advisory Board at: **2.15 pm on Thursday, 27 January 2022.**

Apologies

<u>Please notify your political group office (see contact telephone numbers below) if you are unable to attend this meeting, so that a substitute can be arranged if necessary.</u>

Conservative: Group Office: 020 7664 3223 email: lgaconservatives@local.gov.uk

Labour: Group Office: 020 7664 3263 email: labqp@local.gov.uk

Independent: Group Office: 020 7664 3224 email: independent.grouplga@local.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat: Group Office: 020 7664 3235 email: libdem@local.gov.uk

LGA Contact

Amy Haldane

07867 514938 /amy.haldane@local.gov.uk

Carers' Allowance

As part of the LGA Members' Allowances Scheme a Carer's Allowance of £9.00 per hour or £10.55 if receiving London living wage is available to cover the cost of dependants (i.e. children, elderly people or people with disabilities) incurred as a result of attending this meeting.

Social Media

The LGA is committed to using social media in a co-ordinated and sensible way, as part of a strategic approach to communications, to help enhance the reputation of local government, improvement engagement with different elements of the community and drive efficiency. Please feel free to use social media during this meeting. However, you are requested not to use social media during any confidential items.



Executive Advisory Board – Membership 2021/2022

Councillor and Role	Authority	
Conservative		
9	Operational Department of the Control of the Contro	
Cllr James Jamieson OBE	Central Bedfordshire Council	
(Chairman)	Morwielchire County Council	
Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE (Vice Chairman)	Warwickshire County Council	
Cllr John Fuller OBE (Deputy	South Norfolk District Council	
Chairman)	South Notion District Council	
Cllr Robert Alden (Deputy	Birmingham City Council	
Chairman)	Birmingham Oity Council	
Cllr Teresa O'Neill OBE (Deputy	Bexley Council	
Chairman)	Domey Council	
Cllr Peter Fleming OBE (Board	Sevenoaks District Council	
Chair)		
Cllr David Fothergill (Board	Somerset County Council	
Chair)	,	
Cllr David Renard (Board Chair)	Swindon Borough Council	
Cllr Kevin Bentley (Board Chair)	Essex County Council	
,		
Labour		
9		
Cllr Michael Payne (Deputy	Gedling Borough Council	
Chair)		
Cllr Nick Forbes CBE (Senior	Newcastle upon Tyne City Council	
Vice-Chair)	DI 11 01: 0 II	
Cllr Tudor Evans OBE (Deputy	Plymouth City Council	
Chair)	Consider Coursell	
Cllr Georgia Gould (Deputy	Camden Council	
Chair) Cllr Shabir Pandor (Deputy	Kirklees Metropolitan Council	
Chair)	Kirkiees Metropolitari Couricii	
Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Board	Hackney London Borough Council	
Chair)	Tracking Condon Dorough Council	
Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Board Chair)	Enfield Council	
Cllr Shaun Davies (Board Chair)	Telford and Wrekin Council	
Mayor Marvin Rees (Board	Bristol City	
Chair)		
·· •		
Liberal Democrat		
3		
Cllr Joe Harris (Vice-Chair)	Cotswold District Council	
Cllr Bridget Smith (Deputy Chair)	South Cambridgeshire District Council	
Cllr Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE	Portsmouth City Council	
(Board Chair)		
Independent		
2		



Cllr Marianne Overton MBE (Vice-Chair)	North h	North Kesteven District Council			
Cllr Hannah Dalton (Deputy	Epsom	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council			
Chair)	-				
Regional Representatives					
8					
Cllr Robert Stewart	LAB	WLGA			
Cllr Marc Bayliss	CON	West Midlands			
Cllr John Hart	CON	South West Councils			
Cllr Peter John OBE	LAB	London Councils			
Cllr Graeme Miller	LAB	North East of England			
Cllr Nicolas Heslop	CON	South East Councils			
Cllr Linda Haysey	CON	East of England LGA			
Cllr Christopher Poulter		East Midlands Councils			
		_			
Named Substitutes					
Cllr Ralph Bagge	CON	South East Councils			

Non-voting Members of LGA Executive

Councillor		Representing
Alderman Sir David Wootton	INDE	Local Partnerships
Sir Stephen Houghton CBE	LAB	SIGOMA
Cllr Sam Chapman-Allen	CON	District Councils Network
Cllr Tim Oliver	CON	County Councils Network



Agenda

Thursday 27 January 2022

2.15 pm

	Item	Page
1.	Welcome, apologies and declarations of Interest	
2.	Lobbying Document	
3.	Online Safety Bill	1 - 34
4.	Local Government Finance Settlement	35 - 40
5.	Note of last meeting	
	Date of Next Meeting: Thursday, 10 March 2022, 2.15 pm, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ	